Free special Healthwalks in June

From Corinna Edwards-Colledge –

Hello walkers

June is packed with many fantastic and free special Healthwalks to get you out and about.  Details for all of them are below and they are all walks that you can just turn up to if you are interested.

June Healthwalks

I also wanted to share with you some recent testimonials from our walkers.  It is really amazing how much something like a simple walk in company can impact on a person’s health and wellbeing:

‘I have made many friends. My husband died a year ago and the Healthwalks have really helped me in my loss.’

‘The leaders are fantastic and they are part of the reason I continue with the Healthwalks. The history of the areas when walking is also interesting’

‘I have gained enormous amounts of friends, and I meet up with walkers outside of Healthwalks!’

‘I suffer from asthma, but I do enjoy all the walking as often as I can. I also think it does and has improved my health’

Healthwalks Manager

Public Health, Sport & Physical Activity Team

(Please note, I am part time and my usual working days are Tuesday-Thursday)

Brighton & Hove City Council, Bartholomew House, Bartholomew Square, Brighton BN1 1JE

01273 292564 | www.brighton-hove.gov.uk/healthwalks |TW: @HealthwalksBH | FB: brightonhovehealthwalks

